Photo Essay : Business At Dusk

I’ve been attracted to photograph the scene at Night Maket. I always carry my camera with me whenever i go to the market with my wife and daughter, but it often ends i’m carrying my daughter or the stuff that we just bought there. In such crowded public area, i don’t want to missed every single sight of my daughter, so its either me to carry the stuff or my 2 years old daughter.

I still remember duirng my earlier days when i just bought my Nikon D60, this night market was one of my interesting subject for me to photograph.

I like to present it in black and white, because its not the vibrant color that attaract me the most, but the life, the businness itself. I love to have just a little bit movement by using lower shutter speed to let viewer experience the sense of motion.

The market has different sections, wet market, vegetable & fruit market, spices & food groceries, food stalls, Malay Pastry and the list goes on.

My next visit to this market, i will take more food stalls photos, i’m talking about the flames on the wok while cooking. Nothing to hurry, the market is opening daily 🙂

© Shukur Jahar | Photo Essay : Business at Dusk - The Fish Tail

© Shukur Jahar | Photo Essay : Business at Dusk - The Fish Monger

© Shukur Jahar | Photo Essay : Business at Dusk - Spices & Cooking Ingredients

© Shukur Jahar | Photo Essay : Business at Dusk - Eggs

© Shukur Jahar | Photo Essay : Business at Dusk - Local Fruits Section

© Shukur Jahar | Photo Essay : Business at Dusk - Spices & Cooking Ingredients

© Shukur Jahar | Photo Essay : Business at Dusk - Man with his comfort chair

Posted on April 24, 2012, in Human Interest, Photo Essay, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

