Kuala Penyu Short Visit

Went to Kuala Penyu to assist Zhuang Wubin’s personal project, don’t get me wrong, I have nothing to do with his project, I’m just the driver. Based in Beufort, with minimal contact in order to get information Wubin looking for, we go back and forth for 2 days to Kuala Penyu. It is actually not a new name for me as I always passed by this town since I was a child. I can still remember how we need to put our luck on the Ferry Operation Status notice showing if the ferry is Good or Under Maintenance.  The ferry is actually operated by chains connecting Kuala Penyu Township to the other side which lead the way to Kota Kinabalu (an alternative route to Kota Kinabalu other than Beaufort), it took about 15-20 minutes to cross about 150 meter river. I can still remember how busy the town was. However the ferry is no longer in service since a new bridge was built. When we had our lunch at Kuala Penyu, a gentlemen claimed it was the longest bridge in Sabah. I have no idea about that.

The pictures below is not related to the story about the Ferry that I mentioned above.

Posted on May 6, 2015, in Human Interest, life, Photo Essay, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

